Eat, pray, love.


I’m currently reading this book which I’ve completely embraced and I’m totally enthralled by! It’s called “Eat, pray, love” by Elizabeth Gilbert and it has to rate amongst my all-time favourite books. It’s one of those reads which you can reread every year, and I’m pretty confident you’ll always find something new which will once again engage you and take you, along with the author, on her one-year trip round various countries. The author goes through a punishing and nasty divorce and thereafter embarks on a trip to Italy, India and Indonesia, where she eats, prays and loves. Her accounts of her travels, the people she meets, places she goes to and experiences she has, are written with wit, intelligence and insight. I’m reading the book and all of a sudden I want to go where she went and did what she did. It’s a very honest read and she asks questions each and every one of us has at one time or the other, asked. It’s finding the answers to these questions that prove difficult, but in her search for these answers she finds out so much more about herself and humanity.

I can’t recommend this book enough.

Leave a Reply

