We found it!


A and I have spent a whole week looking up property to rent in England since his current lease expires in mid-August. And guess what? We found it today!! A is signing the lease agreement as I write, and I couldn’t be happier!! Of course I’ve only seen some pictures online, but A got to check the real deal out himself and he assured me it’s great! Here are some pics:

The places miracles have to start working for me...

I love the shutters!

I’ll definitely miss Barton Mill, the grassy lawns, the river and mill house. I spent two years going to and fro that place and we have some lovely memories there. But we’re starting a new chapter in our life, so hopefully, The Mews will be our own little haven πŸ™‚

3 thoughts on “We found it!

  1. Hey Clare! It’s in Canterbury, Kent – same city, but different place from where A lived before! It’s all on open plan, except for the bathroom obviously heh πŸ™‚ Hope the kitchen will remain as is after I’ve tried cooking in it… πŸ™‚

Leave a Reply

