The Weekend


We spent the weekend in Malta where the sun was blazing hot and the humidity levels were sky high. I caught up with my hairdresser who updated my hair colour because I hadn’t done my roots since the wedding and needed a bit of touching up. I added some very faint strawberry lights because while I love the ginger red colour, I’m an absolute coward in actually getting it done. So we’ve decided to do them in small doses. They’re barely visible at the moment, but I know they’re there. And to be fair, you do see them in the sunlight 🙂

I don’t have your guts Mau 🙂

Our friends were camping in Comino for the weekend so we went there for a bbq on Friday night but did not sleep there. Camping is not my thing. I loathe the idea of sleeping in tents, not having a proper shower and eating the same food for the whole weekend. Also I’m absolutely terrified and totally petrified of rats. I can’t stand the sight of them and would definitely not manage to sleep in a tent knowing that the little devils were out there roaming about (my friends told me that they sometimes heard Them scratching against the tent). I would die. So we went there for the bbq, and luckily enough I didn’t see any of Them. I was really happy going to sleep under a built roof that night…

On Saturday we went to a Genovese restaurant in Paceville which was absolutely delicious, and Sunday was a day spent at our festa 🙂 It was a chance to spend some time with my best friend and her husband, and catch up on some delicious gossip (girls will be girls). We didn’t spend too much time there because we were leaving for England on Monday morning. And now here we are, and I have loads to do and clean up!! But I’m still tired and I’m procrastinating as usual 🙂

I have just realized I have not put up pictures in a long time and the reason is that I left my camera in Malta and A left his Japanese-style Nikon back on the speck as well. We’ll see what to do.

Happy Monday and happy week to you all.

4 thoughts on “The Weekend

  1. I’m so sad that I didn’t get to see you. I thought you’d be here for Elvia’s wedding 😦 Oh well I’ll see you next time around.

  2. I know! I looked out for you and Matthew, but saw neither! Hve fun next Sat and remember I’ll be waiting impatiently for you to put up the pics on Sunday morning 🙂

  3. 1. you’ve been on my bloglovin since day one. it couldn’t even find your blog yet.
    2. strawberry lights is better than none. as is a kiss with a fist (quoting our friend florence). 🙂 i look forward to seeing you with red hair in a couple of years!
    3. we want pics! we want pics! we want pics!

    • I’m still learning about the blog world mau! I saw your Eiffel Tower icon, loved it and took it from there 🙂 With regards the hair colour, baby steps as yet!! And I do have to do something about the camera!!

Leave a Reply

