Clothes, drinks, pizza and a car…


It’s been a busy past couple of days. I’ve been updating my CV, looking up several recruitment agencies and photocopying this and that. I will hopefully finish it all today and post everything tomorrow. Say a little prayer for me, for I’ve never applied for a job before, and the process scares me a bit. Hopefully everything will end up well – ideally, me with a job.

The Karen Millen dress is no longer 😦 Yes, that’s right. When I decided to buy the black one because I don’t normally go for black ones and thought this one would be nice to have, my size disappeared! I felt like thumping my head across the wall for not grabbing it and buying it earlier, but there you go. I’m sure greater black dresses will cross my path later on in life. Hopefully when I get a job and start earning something, that’ll be much sooner than later!

At least I got the shoes:

My new babies!

We had a wonderful weekend! Friday night we went to our friends’ house for Cocktails Night. We had lovely jars of Pimms and Prosecco and Aperol cocktails. We were totally hammered by the end of the night, and it was lovely. I woke up to find my fingernails painted red, and remembered that during the drunken evening, Nat (the beautician friend) wanted to do my nails. I had some smudges, but overall they were surprisingly okay!

Nat preparing our Pimms!

The end result 🙂

Saturday morning we went for a test drive because A wants a car. We went to a local showroom, had the drive, A fell in love with the car, the salesman worked his magic on me (I think he realized that at the end of the day if the woman doesn’t give her go-ahead, the sale never goes through), took ME for a test drive, I went loco as well, and we bought the car!! I wanted a sensible 4-door car but we ended up getting anything but! It’s fast, 2-door crazy machine which is perfect. Of course I get first dibs on our next one, which will definitely be a family-friendly one. This car can remain A’s toy:) So now we have to wait for a week on Thursday to have it! In the evening, we had our friends over at our place, and we had Pizza Night. We did our pizza bases ourselves and did some very interesting toppings – all thanks to Jamie Oliver! I’d definitely recomment the grapes, pine nuts and sugar one!!

We spent Sunday rummaging around the city looking for further things for the flat, we then cooked some yummy lasagne and spent the rest of the day in our jammies watching TV, drinking tea and fell asleep watching Notting Hill. Life is good 🙂

2 thoughts on “Clothes, drinks, pizza and a car…

  1. Lol – I’m going to make damn certain my husband NEVER sees this post. He was on about getting a 2-seater too when we first moved (and ever since) and I always insisted on having a sensible car because we did so many road trips with friends and had so many visitors from Malta, it’d make NO sense to not have extra seating. He knew I was right but still wishes he got that 2-seater…!!

  2. Ah Clare the arguments we’ve had!! But I have to admit, not to A of course, that I love the car. It’s fast and a devil on the road!! He’s promised me the choice of the next car when the time arrives, so I’m definitely keeping him to his word!! It’s a normal seating car, just with 2 doors, when I wanted 4. He offered to sit in the back during the test drive to check how comfortable our guests would be when sitting in the car. I couldn’t say no 🙂

Leave a Reply

