Chocolate time :)


I wanted to make a spinach and ricotta pie. I had been thinking about it from Tuesday morning when I bought the new Jamie Oliver book and found the recipe there. So I bought the ingredients, all bar one. The most important one. The filo pastry.

After running round the whole of the city trying to find this elusive ingredient, I left home empty-handed and deeply disappointed. Maybe I should not have been so surprised considering ready-made packed meals seem to be the norm here.

So when God does not send you filo pastry, what does man do?

Man makes chocolate brownies 🙂

And considering it’s the first time I have tried baking sweets and cakes, I have to say they came out rather delicious!

Gooey dark chocolate, almonds and orange zest 🙂

My big fat mass of calorific sin!

Leave a Reply

