And just like that, Cesca arrived!


Our little angel arrived last Friday morning. At 7.15am to be precise. I can finally stop referring to her as ‘it’, and can proudly announce that she’s a healthy, adorable bundle of joy called Cesca! At only four days of age, I am recognizing her patterns of behaviour from when she was still inside me. I know her kicks, I am now hearing her hiccuping in live mode, and her sensitivity to loud noises explain the sudden jerk-like movements she used to make at times.

Her birth was all of an amazing three hours in total! Both A and myself were in a type of shock when she was born, since we never expected things to happen so quick. Also, she came 18 days earlier than expected, so she surprised us! But what a beautiful surprise 🙂 In fact I must be the only mother who went into labour with long nails painted a fresh dark red from the day before! (Which I quickly removed at my first chance at the hospital!)

Her birth story is another blog post in itself – one I must now find time to start writing properly. I am slowly coming to realize that all my time is her time now, and finding a couple of minutes for myself is not as easy as it may sound. My days are now all about feeding her, changing nappies and burping her. May not sound much, but with the feeding, pooing, burping, sleeping and crying, Cesca takes up my whole day! And just when I find myself starting to feel a little overwhelmed by it all, she makes one of her cute faces – ranging from her worried look to her beautiful little smile, and everything is perfect.

It suffices to say that at four days of age, she has her father and myself both wrapped around her little fingers. Utterly in love with our little angel.

Thank you for your warm and kind wishes on Facebook and Twitter. Answering each one of you personally is proving time-consuming, so let me thank you here and now 🙂

My little angel 🙂

6 thoughts on “And just like that, Cesca arrived!

  1. You’re really teasing us with pictures of her little toes! She’s already got lovely legs, by the way! Oh, and George just said he’ll do a photoshoot of Cesca as his gift to welcome her to the world. 😀

  2. I’m obsessed with her toes and legs, can you tell?? lol 🙂 You’ll get to see her live week after next, I promise 🙂
    Ooooh thank you George!! I would love that!!

  3. We need to see her perfect little face! 🙂 (not that her toes aren’t gorgeous, too! – ps I am still amazed by Emily’s tiny toes!)

    So glad things are going well for you and also so glad you had such a quick labour, knowing how terrified of it you were! Can’t wait to read all about it! Keep well & a kiss to Cesca xx

Leave a Reply

