A picture is worth a million words!


My cousin’s wife posted some pictures of her Hen’s Party, held on the 30th of June, a day before Cesca was born.

One picture really took my fancy. It’s me, less than 10 hours before before C was born. I was most likely already in the labour process, without actually knowing it! I remember having terrible back pains, feeling the heat and being happy yet jealous of a dear friend who had just had her baby boy that day (when her due date was exactly the same as mine!)

So this is officially my last pregnant picture 🙂

And the next morning….

A million and one things happened between one picture and the other 🙂

3 thoughts on “A picture is worth a million words!

Leave a Reply

