‘Twas a day in November…


One year ago we found out we were pregnant.

We took two tests and both came out positive.

We were in shock, we were happy and we knew our life would never be the same.

One year on and we can not imagine not having our little munchkin in our lives.

She’s a handful at times, she does not stay still for one moment, she always wants to be entertained and she is slowly becoming the Queen of Squealing. She loves being the centre of attention and gets bored of things very easily. She does not nap for more than 15 minutes at a time, yet she wakes up yawning and stretching as if she’s been at it for hours. She seems to be as outgoing as her parents are not. And for that reason, I look at her and am fascinated.

We knew our life would not be the same after reading those pregnancy sticks. I thought I had an idea what to expect – reality taught me that I did not have the faintest clue of what motherhood would bring.

I miss my ‘me’ time, I miss my uninterrupted sleep, I miss having quality time with A when we’re not both half-asleep and I miss having a tidy place. I miss my pre-pregnancy clothes (nope, they still don’t fit) and I miss having my old stomach back.

But the way Cesca’s face lights up when I talk to her, the way she wrinkles her forehead when she makes an effort during tummy-time, and the way she ‘eats’ food from her spoon, make the gloomiest of day light up.

So here’s to you little girl.

Smile on 🙂

Our first image of you xxx

The early days

How unsmiling is that 🙂

2 thoughts on “‘Twas a day in November…

  1. Pingback: Memories are made of this… | Cup of Crazy anyone?!

Leave a Reply

