Cos deep down, we’re all little kids :)


There’s something about snow that makes me feel like a child. I vividly remember going to a park near a house when younger, with my parents, in my snow-suit, making snow-angels and building snowmen. Getting your feet wet or freezing your hands off didn’t matter. You had your own personal, unlimited supply of play-dough, to shape and do with as you please. I remember eating snow, and getting a scolding from my mother for doing so. I now know why šŸ™‚

I’ve been waiting and waiting for it to snow this past week. I woke up to a white Saturday morning, but it had stopped snowing so it was melted by the time we went out. Yesterday A checked out the weather forecast for me, and told me that it supposed to start snowing at 11pm. So we stayed in, had friends over for food and drinks, and in fact, right around 10.45pm, the snow started!

By midnight it had fallen quite a bit, so I felt I had to go out and send a message to my hometown šŸ™‚

And it continued snowing all throughout the night. We woke up to this :

For the first time in a long time, I voluntarily relinquished my warm bed to put on a jacket and boots and venture outside,

The initial shock!

and built our own mini-Frosty šŸ™‚

And if we go out today, I might even make my own snow-angel šŸ™‚

If it was fun playing with snow as a child, it’s even more fun now acting childish and making snowmen!

4 thoughts on “Cos deep down, we’re all little kids :)

  1. Pingback: Snow-Curse? | Cup of Crazy!

  2. Pingback: Remembering Days Gone… | Cup of Crazy!

Leave a Reply

