I wish I could fly away…


I wish I was a bird. A bright-coloured one. I wish I could fly up to the highest branch of the highest tree. I wish I could find a strong branch and stay there. I wish I could stay there, singing happy tunes, oblivious to everything around me. Just me, my happy world and cheerful songs.

Obviously incapable of doing this, I am trying to cope. If things weren’t so bad, I would start thinking that someone is playing some awful prank on me. Five days’ full of pranks. But a prank would mean someone coming at the end of the day and telling me all is okay because it was just a joke.

And that hasn’t happened so far.

Leave a Reply

