The Artist


The Artist won five Academy Awards. I saw the movie a couple of weeks ago, and while I have to admit that it took a couple of minutes for me to get used to the ‘silent’ nature of the film, the use of music and capable shooting of the scenes, soon make you forget that not one single word is uttered throughout the film, and you end up knowing what the actors are saying without hearing them talk. That is truly a piece of talented work! Add to that the lovely era in which the film was set – the 1920s, with the lovely, elaborate dresses and smart tuxedos, the jazzy beats and the great choreography. I loved it!

It was a well-deserved win for the film. I smiled, I laughed, I cried and I fell in love with Uggie the Dog.

So if you want to see an original film with a little bit of everything in it, watch this film. I’m sure you won’t be disappointed.

6 thoughts on “The Artist

  1. I’m so glad you enjoyed the film… One of my friends commented that he couldn’t believe that this type of film could win best film at the Oscars!! I think the fact that they don’t speak at all throughout the film conveys so much more!

  2. Pingback: A Film Watched and a Party to Plan… | Cup of Crazy anyone?!

Leave a Reply

