The Eleven Questions


I have been tagged by Debut Dad to answer eleven questions about myself. These types of posts are a fun way of discovering more about the person behind the blogging name.

The Rules:

  • You must post the rules.
  • Answer the questions the tagger set for you in their post and create eleven new questions to ask the people you have tagged.
  • Tag eleven people and link them to your post.
  • And, let them know you have tagged them
So here are the eleven questions set out for me!
  •  If you had to pick a country (besides your own) to live and raise your family in, which you country would you choose?
 At the moment we live in England, but both my husband and myself are originally from Malta, so Malta is my definite answer. The reasons being I’d be closer to family, friends and C would get to enjoy her relatives’ company more! Having said that, I can’t complain about England. We are lucky to live in a great city, and I feel safe enough to go out for walks with her at any time of the day. There are amazing parks and landscapes, ideal for walks and a hundred things to do for entertainment. But at the end of the day home, for me, will always be Malta.
  • If you were a car, what make and model would you be?
Being a mum I’d have to choose a strong and sturdy car, so I’ll go for a Volkswagen Touareg – it’s spacious, stylish and I like the fact that it’s a BIG car 🙂 My husband is an avid fan of the German make and while I love his car at the  moment, it’s no family car.  If I was a single lady, I’d definitely be an Audi A1.
  • If you Lucked Out – What does this mean to you? “unlucky” or “lucky”
‘Lucked Out’ means unlucky to me, as in, your luck ran out.
  • If we all had to lose 1 of our 5 senses, which sense would you LEAST like to lose and why?
Definitely my sight! I can imagine getting by without the other four senses, but to lose my sight would be devastating! I think it would be worse losing your sight at an older age than to never have actually seen anything at all, not ever. That would mean missing too much of everything.
  • Do you prefer sweet or savoury?
While I love my savoury, I have the worst sweet tooth out there, so most definitely – SWEET! I have to end each meal with something sweet or else it’s as if I haven’t eaten at all. As for the damage my excessive sweet tooth causes, well my husband takes care of that!
  • What is the weirdest thing you have ever eaten?
I am not one to try out new and weird things. I stick safely to the things I’m familiar with and only rarely venture outside that. I once, and only once, tried black pudding in Ireland. It’s safe to say I will never, ever, ever put dried blood in my mouth again! Ugh, pass the bucket please!!
  • If you became your partner for a day, what would you do?
Hmmm, take night-shift with C during weekends 🙂
  • Have you ever been told you look like someone famous? If so, who?
Someone once commented I resembled Julianne Moore. Apparently in some old Facebook pic, there’s a slight, very distant resemblance. Nope, I don’t see it either. My grandmother used to tell me I looked like a newscast reporter on a local TV station back when I was blonder than today.  How’s that for fame 🙂
  • Would you rather be a giant rat or a tiny elephant?
I hate rats. They give me the shivers and they’re the one thing I’m truly afraid of. I can only imagine how horrific a giant rat would be! So I would choose to be a tiny elephant, I’d then call on my giant elephant friends and order them to destroy the big rat. They could then finish the job and demolish the whole rat population.
  • If you could win a Gold Medal in any Olympic event, which one would it be?
I am not a sporty type of person. When I go out for a walk it’s mainly for C and myself to get some fresh air, and I only exercise under duress. But if I could ever win a Gold medal at the Olympics, I would choose the Diving Event. I love the acrobats and synchronisation involved. It’s a discipline I love watching!
  • If you had to be a board member of a company, which company would it be?
Considering how often we travel, I’d choose to be a member of an airline company. Free flights, upgrades, jumping queues, maybe guaranteeing a seat for C everytime we travel? Yes please!! Or a chocolate company – how yummy would that be! I’d demand a box of chocs to be delivered at my home each Friday evening. Is Cadbury on the lookout for new board members?
My eleven questions for my chosen eleven are:
  • Are you a ‘glass-half-full’ or ‘glass-half-empty’ type of person?
  • What is the one food you wouldn’t mind eating every day?
  • If you could rule the world for a day, what would be the one thing you’d immediately do?
  • Death penalty – pro or anti-?
  • How many hours a day do you spend online?
  • What is your favourite television show, and why?
  • Looking back at old photos of yourself, what is your most cringe-worthy outfit?
  • Which five people, dead or alive, fictional or real, would you choose to have dinner with, and why them?
  • What is your worst pet peeve?
  • What is the one book you wouldn’t mind reading over and over again?
  • Who/what inspires you?
And my chosen ones are:
Tag. You’re IT!
Please excuse the confusion in the spacing of this post. Don’t know what’s going on with my WordPress today!
2 thoughts on “The Eleven Questions

Leave a Reply

