Two Days Later and it’s Monday Again!


Good morning 🙂

It’s Monday again! What were you up to this weekend? At our place we cooked, we ate, we drank, we shopped and we ate again!

I baked this Friday, and this time round I tried out Mango and Passion Flower with White Chocolate Muffins. After my super-sweet baking episode last week, this time round I wanted something more subtle yet flavoursome. And these hit the mark!

This weekend we went shopping – yay! And we were lucky enough to be there on the first day of sales – double yay!! We found some good buys, found some nice things, and Cesca got her first pair of Crocs, which I’m totally loving! I’m still not a fan of the adults version of the shoes, although they do look comfy!

Totally for decorative purposes of course 🙂 (C’s a non-mover)

Sunday A celebrated his ever first Father’s Day and we visited Whitstable for some fresh fish, and cooked pasta with shellfish. Always a favourite with us.

As a starter we tried out a recipe from Jamie Oliver’s Jamie’s ItalyAmalfi Baked Lemons. I always have a surplus of lemons in the fridge, and I always end up throwing them away because I don’t find that many uses with them apart from using them in a recipe. I’ve read about how having a glass of lemon juice first thing in the morning helps as an antioxidant, so I might start taking that. But this Sunday we baked them, and they came out so good! The only thing is that they take much longer to prepare than to consume. But they’re quite simple if you want to impress and cute presentation-wise 😛

Lemons lined and check!

Ready!

Three forkfuls later and they’re gone!

Have a great week!

Leave a Reply

