Farewell


When things stop being fun, you stop doing them.

Blogging, as of lately, has become somewhat of a chore. I’ve started questioning the reason behind my blogging. Why do I do it? Why do I share thoughts and events with people, some of whom I’ve never met before? Why does a comment on a post mean so much? Do I crave approval or attention? Does my blabber even interest people?

For this reason, I’m stopping this. I’m not going to write any longer. I’m taking a break from this, from Facebook and from Twitter. The only thing I’m still pondering is Instagram because that does not involve words. just pictures, and I can take that.

So goodbye dear friends. It was nice hearing from you, meeting you and getting to know you. When and if I miss this, I will be back. I’m hoping it’s a temporary thing because believe me, I loved doing this.

In the meantime, farewell x

10 thoughts on “Farewell

  1. I understand what you mean. If you see my blog the entries are extremely haphazard because sometimes it does become too much. Good luck and enjoy new hobbies that may result from this x

  2. I’m sorry you’re going to stop. I feel I’ve got to know the young woman who use to buy chocolates from Camilleri oh so many years ago, a bit better πŸ™‚ I’m going to miss your words. Hope whatever is in your head clears up and you’ll be back soon.. Take care Jo….

Leave a Reply

