Take-Me-Back Tuesdays!


 

I may be wrong, but I’m pretty sure this is my mother’s favourite song. I have heard the longer version of this song for tens of times. My parents loved the music of the 60s and the 70s – ‘muzika ta’ zmienna‘ they used to say. Only now do I realize how much I was influenced by the music I heard when I was younger.

 

This song is not a cheerful one, its’ lyrics are quite somber and the mood is a serious one. But it suits autumn. And it particularly suits November – my thoughts are always that bit more deeper in November.

a gentle rain falls softly on my weary eyes as if to hide a lonely tear…my life will be forever autumn,cos you’re not here”

I promise something more upbeat next week 🙂

 

 

 

Leave a Reply

