When The Cat Is Away…


I’m back from a mini-break. As you might have read on my Facebook page, my mother was visiting us, and as expected I did not find the time (nor energy) to sit down and write a post. It seems we were always preparing to go out (as we in fact were) and were only at home to shower and sleep.

It’s always special spending time with mum and its super-special seeing how C jumps to her arms when beckoned. Even though they don’t meet as often as I would like, they Skype several times a week and that seems to be keeping the link they have as strong as ever. C was constantly calling out for “nanna” whenever mum left the room, and it’s no wonder really. Mum was playing with her all the time, singing to her, reading to her, crawling on all fours and chasing her – overall being C’s perfect companion. C doesn’t do quiet.

C’s first train-ride! All she kept saying was ‘cars, cars’!

Family postcard x

 

A and myself took advantage of mum’s visit. We managed to have a couple of relaxed and quiet cups of coffee outside of our home, without having to mind C’s nosy hands all over the place. Santa too took advantage of mum’s baby-sitting sessions and did some shopping as well, although I have to say that I will probably appreciate and enjoy Santa’s gifts more than C herself! C had her first birthday party to go to, and it was great fun for her. Lots of children running around the place, screaming, yelling, playing – really, it was heaven for her, although we could not move her away from the huge table of Jumbo Blocks. She even nudged a five-year old girl away from playing with ‘her’ toys. I think it’s time to start teaching her the meaning of ‘sharing’… Us girls visited London, and had a funny episode when we saw a naked man mounting a horse statue in Whitehall. Funny for us, not so much for the poor policemen who took three hours trying to coerce him into getting down.

All hers and hers alone.

On Saturday A and myself went out for dinner and watched Skyfall. We hadn’t been to the cinema together in what seems like years, so we took advantage of nanna babysitting. i love James Bond films. Mr. Bond, the cars, the gadgets, the love-interests, the amazing locations – what is there not to like really? This time round Agent Q caught my attention. If you love the nerdy type of guy, with the messy hair, glasses and geeky wardrobe, then you will not mind taking a look at Ben Whishaw. With Daniel Craig, Ben Whishaw and a weird and wacky Javier Barden, you can not NOT see this film.

Please excuse me while I wipe away the drool from the corners of my mouth.
Oh, and Q is the first one. Couple him with his sexy English accent and tell me what you think 😉

And talking of eye-candy, this week I went to see Breaking Dawn Part 2 with my friends. It’s not the most amazing film ever made, but it’s a fun watch, If you like the Twilight Saga, then you will enjoy the film, and like me, feel slightly saddened that the franchise has come to an end. Edward is as captivating as ever, and the film finishes in with the usual ‘happy-ever-after’ storyline. You have to watch these types of film with a pinch of salt and go with the easy flow of the story. I will always prefer the first film (Twilight) and the books over the film any day, but it was fun evening out.

 

This was my week/weekend. I was just that bit busier than usual, but I enjoyed every minute of it! Did you do something special these past couple of days? From Facebook updates it seems my Maltese friends were lucky enough to enjoy sunny and warm weather. We had sun but not warmth. Winter gear is full on! So I hope you Maltese made the most with the sunny weather and hope it holds out that bit more for us to enjoy it as well.

Have a great week!

 

3 thoughts on “When The Cat Is Away…

  1. Pingback: Take-Me-Back Tuesdays! | Cup of Crazy!

  2. Pingback: A Broom and an Ear, All Things Dear… | Cup of Crazy!

  3. Pingback: Writing’s On The Wall | Cup of Crazy!

Leave a Reply

