Eye-Candy


It’s January and the movie and film award seasons start. Yesterday’s Golden Globes was the first of the list. But rather than discuss which film and actor won what, let’s be all female eyes and eye the beautiful gowns the actresses were wearing. Here are my favourites:

I love the dress style and colour and she looks so fresh and healthy - AND she's only had a baby ONE month ago!!

I love the dress style and colour and she looks so fresh and healthy – AND she’s only had a baby ONE month ago!!

I have a soft spot for Julianne Moore. Maybe her hair colour?

I have a soft spot for Julianne Moore. Maybe her hair colour?

And then there was Dame Helen Mirren. 67 years ago and looks like this? Hmm...

And then there was Dame Helen Mirren. 67 years ago and looks like this? Hmm…

This is not a dress I'd wear or imagine to be comfortable to wear, but it's so pretty and Julianne Hough's only 24, so good for her!This is not a dress I’d wear or imagine to be comfortable to wear, but it’s so pretty and Julianne Hough’s only 24, so good for her!

Nicole Kidman can never go wrong can she? I love the upper-half of this dress - rather different and she pulls it off elegantly.

Nicole Kidman can never go wrong can she? I love the upper-half of this dress – rather different and she pulls it off elegantly.

Not everyone got it right.

But this was the scariest face of the night for me!

Rachel Zoe - stylist to the stars.

Rachel Zoe – stylist to the stars.

Leave a Reply

