A Hard One


What did you do this weekend?

We had our friends’ wedding, and to say we had a blast is an understatement. My blast lasted far longer than the night of the wedding. We stayed up for much longer than what is our norm nowadays and we drank that bit more than usual. I blame the newlyweds’ Tattinger which must have sealed my fate. I was still feeling the exhausting aftermath of it all up until yesterday. Luckily enough I woke up this morning feeling fresher and better than I have in what seems like weeks (although it’s been only two days!)

It got me thinking that perhaps I am no longer able to sustain a long night out, drinking more wine than usual and dancing and sweating away like the younger version of myself did.

It’s sometimes hard linking your mental age to your actual one.

Have a great week ahead dear friends!

xxx Jos

We (erm, I) was much better at holding a drink back then...

We (erm, I) was much better at holding a drink back then…

Leave a Reply

