This Weekend


This weekend I celebrated my 34th birthday. I am finding that age hard to digest – I still feel much younger at heart than that! It was a good weekend. We did nothing special, but we managed to meet up with some good friends for dinner and coffee, we had lunch with the family, Cesca sang me ‘Happy Birthday’ the whole day long (before switching to ‘Happy Mother’s Day’ and ‘Happy Easter’), and I felt overall thankful and grateful for the present. The weather was far from perfect because grey clouds and humid weather were the call of the day, but it did not bother me at all. My mood was perfect.

Thank you to everyone who sent me online messages, phone messages, called for a quick chat and who told me face-to-face. Each one was much appreciated x

thank you

 

Leave a Reply

